Skip to main content

New Documents - Files

View all actions that can be taken from "New Documents" and submit them for approval

Overview

The document overview displays all new documents, as well as key details from the invoice, such as company, vendor, due date, etc.

Select a subset of invoices or click directly on “Behandl dokumenter” to open a list of all new documents—ready for processing.

Verification and Selection of Vendor

Since this is the first step for many new documents before setting up “automations,” it’s a good idea to check the scanned information from the document. If the document is an e-invoice, this is much less relevant, but scanning errors can occur on PDF invoices. There are several validations you can set up to check whether the date is within x days and whether the amounts on the invoice add up, but it’s also a good idea to do some spot checks yourself.

For example, the vendor might not have been selected automatically because the correct or up-to-date CVR number for that vendor is missing from your ERP system. In that case, you can simply search for the vendor and select it. It’s then a good idea to check the CVR number in the ERP system and update it if it’s missing or incorrect. That way, BatchFlow will be able to find the vendor automatically next time.

Duplicate

If an invoice is a duplicate, it will be displayed at the top.

Accounting

The invoice can be pre-posted before it is sent out for approval, or you can leave the posting field blank and let the approver handle the posting. Remember to grant them access to edit the posting if the approvers are the ones who will post or add to it.

You can also complete part of the account assignment and leave the rest for the approver by moving the account assignment "the validation" or fields to a later stage in the process.

See how to assign an account code (here).

Flow

An “flow” may already be selected when the document is in “New Documents.” This has been automatically filled in by an automation rule. You can see which automation rule applied the flow in “activity log” and change “automation” from the company settings.

Select a "flow" by clicking on "Vælg godkendere" or "CTRL" at ENTER.

You’ll have the option to select an existing flow or create a one-time flow. If you rarely use one-time flows, for example, you can choose to open existing flows automatically by clicking “Åben som standard.”

Select the desired flow or Create a new flow. You can also make one-time changes to the selected flow or adjust amount limits by clicking on blyanten. See more information at here.

At the top of the main fields, you will now be able to view the selected flow and change it.

Start the workflow by clicking Send til gennemgang or CTRL ENTER. If no validations are blocking the document, it will disappear from “New Documents” and be sent for approval to the respective users. If they are online at BatchFlow, they will receive a notification; otherwise, it will be included in the next daily reminder email.

Move Document

You can move a document if it does not need to be sent for approval or if it was sent to the wrong company within your organization by clicking on Flyt til…

Archive

If you choose to archive the document, it will be sent directly to the archive. You can do this for items such as bank statements, order confirmations, or other documents that have been uploaded to BatchFlow and that you’d like to save but don’t necessarily need to be approved or posted.

When archiving a document, you must select a reason.

If you’d like to select multiple reasons for archiving a document, please contact Futurelink.

Switch Companies

This option appears only if you have multiple companies in your organization.

If a document has been received or sent to the wrong company within your organization, you can move the document to the correct company.

Then search for or select the correct company.

Move to Another Document (Merge)

If a received document is not an invoice or a credit memo, but rather, for example, an additional attachment or other important documentation, you can merge it with another document. This archives the document you’re currently viewing, and a copy is attached to the selected document.

When you click “Et andet dokument” (Merge with another document), a list of relevant documents opens. By default, this list is filtered by the same vendor, but you can search and filter by all documents that have not yet been archived, deleted, or exported. Then, check the box next to the desired document and click “Vedhæft til dokumentet” (Merge with the selected document).

This is recorded in the activity log, and a link is created to access the archived document, as well as a link from the archived document to the selected document.

The original attached document can be found in the Archive, along with its status and information about who merged it with another document and when.

On Hold

You can also temporarily place the document on hold if, for example, you already know you’re waiting for a credit memo or that the invoice isn’t due for approval yet.

Here, you must select a reason and have the option to provide additional information explaining why the document has been placed on hold.

The document can then be located and retrieved from In a group.

Delete Document

The document can be deleted by clicking “Delete Document.”

When deleting a document, you must provide a brief description. Deleted documents, along with the reason they were deleted, can be found in the archive at Deleted, and the documents are permanently deleted after 90 days.

Validations

You may notice that the document already contains some validations that are either yellow (for warnings) or red (for critical validations). These validations run only once when the document is loaded. After that, the document will be validated again when you attempt to submit it for approval.

See how to set up and edit validations at here.

Was this helpful?

Still need help? Ask the team