My Inbox - Actions
View all actions you can take from My Inbox and have them processed
Overview
The overview shows all the key information from the document, including how many people have approved it before you and any comments.

If you hover over the number of approvers, you can see who approved it before you.

And if you hover over the comments, you can see who wrote them and what they said.

Actions
See all the actions you can take on the document below. Remember that there is a “shortcuts” option for almost all actions.
Posting
If you’ve been instructed to post to accounts upon approval, you can learn more about how to do so at here.
Approve
If everything looks OK, you can approve the document by clicking Godkend.
Validations
You may find that the document cannot be approved because the validations set up for the company are blocking it or issuing warnings about missing information. For example, you may need to create an accounting entry or specify a project in the entry.
Warnings will allow you to approve the document anyway and indicate which field is affected.

If you click “Ikke alligevel,” you’ll see that, for example, the project field in the accounting has turned yellow.

Blocking validation, on the other hand, will prevent you from approving the document entirely.

The relevant fields will be highlighted in red.

Reject
If a document needs to be rejected for any reason, click the “Afvis” button.
When rejecting a document, you must provide a descriptive reason so that the accounting department knows what to do with the document afterward.

Move to…
On Hold
If you do not want to approve or reject a document at this time, you can instead put it on hold while you clarify the reason.

When you put a document on hold, you must select a reason. It’s also recommended to provide additional information so the accounting department knows why it’s on hold. Depending on the company’s setup, you may be required to write a supplementary note.

The document can then be found in “My Team,” where it can be returned to your inbox once it is ready to be finalized.
Edit “flow”
If you need a second pair of eyes to review it, you can edit the current “flow.”

When you click on “Rediger flow,” you’ll see an overview of the current approval workflow.

If you click on “Rediger det nuværende flow,” you’ll see three options.
"
Erstat mig" removes you from the approval workflow entirely and adds the selected approver in your place.Tilføj godkender før migInserts a new approver before yourself. As soon as the selected user has approved it, it will be returned to you.Tilføj godkender efter migAdds an additional approver after you have approved it yourself.

You cannot select users who have already approved the document or who will be assigned it later in the flow.
Before the workflow is updated, you’ll see a preview of what the updated “flow” will look like. When you click “Opdater flow,” the changes will take effect.

If you replace yourself or add an approver before yourself, you will no longer have access to the document. This is indicated by a warning.

Details
See information about all details on the document details page here.
Was this helpful?
Still need help? Ask the team